Culver City Middle School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
BACK TO SCHOOL NIGHT IS WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 27. FIRST 1,000 FAMILIES GET A FREE GIFT!
| Login

Girls Volleyball

 
 
Congratulations to the Girls Varsity Volleyball team who won the PMA tournament. JV Blue came in 3rd place in the same tournament on Saturday.
 
----
 
 
MPORTANT INFORMATION
Students must have a physical before participating in any after school sports activity. No student will be allowed to participate without the approval of a physician. No exceptions! Download the Sports Packet for more information.
 
Varsity Coach: Amanda Nilsson amandanilsson@yahoo.com
JV Blue Grade Coach: Sadiq Kagzi sadiqmkagzi@gmail.com
JV Silver Coach: Scott McVarish scott@immigrationhelpla.com
6th Grade White & Red Coach: Liz Taing elizabethtaing@ccusd.org
6th Grade Green Coach: Daniel Gomez danielgomez@ccusd.org

Team Manager: Kayla Check kaylacheck@icloud.com
 
 

PRACTICES

Varsity: Tue & Thu 4-6pm, Front gym
 
JV Blue: Tue & Thu 4-6pm, Back gym
JV Silver: Mon & Wed 4-6pm, Back gym
 
6th Green: Mon & Wed 3-4pm, Front gym
6th White: Mon & Wed 4-5pm, Front gym
6th Red: Mon & Wed 5-6pm, Front gym
 
Green Team & White Team still need a team parent to help keep the team informed & organized. Please let the coach know if you are interested. They’d really appreciate the help!
 
 
 
GAMES
 
Varsity
Day Date Time Place Opp
Tue Sep 19 4pm front St Mathews
Wed Sep 20 4:30pm Back Turning Point
Thur Sep 21 3:45pm Front St Anastasia
Sat Sep 23 tba at American Martrys Tournamnet  
Sat Oct 14 tba at Puis x PMA Tournament  
Mon Oct 23 5pm at Paul Revere  
Thur Oct 26 4:30pm front Archer
Mon Oct 30 4:30pm front Windward
 
JV Blue
Day Date Time Gym Opp
Tue Sep 19 4pm back St Mathews
Sat Sep 23 tba
American Martyr Tournament
 
Thur Sep 28 5pm back Watts
Tue Oct 3 3:30pm front Marlborough
Thur Oct 5 4pm back Wilders blue
Mon Oct 9 4:30pm at Crossroads  
Wed Oct 11 4:40pm back Grace Hopper
Sat Oct 14 tba Puis x tournament PMA  
Mon Oct 16 4:40pm back Animo Westside
Wed Oct 18 3:50pm back St. Jerome
Mon Oct 23 4pm at Paul Revere  
Tue Oct 24 4pm front Brentwood
Wed Oct 25 5pm back CC Silver
Thur Oct 26 3:30pm front Archer
Thur Oct 26 5pm back Wish B
Mon Oct 30 4pm front Windward
Wed Nov 1 3:50pm back Wilders white
 
 
JV Silver
Day Date Time Gym Opp
Thur Sep 28 4pm back Animo Westside
Wed Oct 4 4pm back Grace Hopper
Thur Oct 5 5pm back Wish B
Mon Oct 9 3:30pm at Crossroads  
Wed Oct 11 3:50pm back Watts
Mon Oct 16 5:30pm back Wilders White
Fri Oct 20 7:30pm away St Jeromes
Tue Oct 24 3:30 PM at Corpus Christy  
Wed Oct 25 5pm back CC Blue
Wed Nov 1 4:40pm back Wilders blue
 
 
6th Grade Green
Day Date Time Gym Opp
Wed Oct 4 4pm front New West
Wed Oct 11 4pm Front CC White
Wed Oct 18 4pm Front Animo Westside
Wed Oct 25 4pm Front CC Red
Wed Nov 1 4pm front City
Wed Nov 8 4pm Front Ocean
 
 6th Grade Red
Day Date Time Gym Opp
Wed Oct 4 7pm Front Animo Westside
Wed Oct 11 6pm Front New West
Mon Oct 16 7pm Front City
Wed Oct 18 7pm Front Wish Red
Wed Oct 25 6pm Front CC White
Wed Nov 1 6pm Front Ocean
Wed Nov 8 5pm Front New West
 
6th Grade White 
Day Date Time Gym Opp
Wed Oct 4 6pm Front Animo Westside
Wed Oct 11 4pm Front CC Green
Mon Oct 16 6pm Front Wish Red
Wed Oct 18 6pm Front Ocean
Wed Oct 25 6pm Front CC Red
Wed Nov 1 7pm Front New West
Wed Nov 8 6pm Front New West
 
 
 Download schedules here:
6th Grade Girls Volleyball Teams/Schedule
 
White Team: Taing 4-5pm - Mondays/Wednesdays
Front Gym
 
Red Team: Taing 5-6pm - Mondays/Wednesdays
Front Gym
 
Green Team-Gomez 3-4pm - Mondays/Wednesdays
Front Gym
Amarachi 1 Lila 1  Montana
 Elena 2 Tessa 2  Elena
 Christine 3  Evie  3  Nimeni
Lauren  4  Kaileigh 4 Madelyn
Tori 5  Chloe 5  Holly
 Poppy 6  Nina 6 Kayla
 Estelle 7 Elisabeth 7 Merritt
 Jillian 8  Sydney 8  Eve
 Alondra 9  Aryana 9 Kylie
Farah 10 Audrey  10 Madi
Mia 11 Julia 11 Jessica
Abigail 12 Emi 12 Cayden
 Harts  13 Caelyn 13 Margo
 Mari 14   14 Anna
 Morgan 15   15  Isabella
 Tayla 16   16  
      17